Beautiful Butterfly

Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can. -Arthur Ashe 

I started walking regularly over a year ago. I always enjoyed the great outdoors. I grew up in Connecticut where our biggest attraction in my hometown was a lake. We lived about a two miles from town and every summer, the lake was the hangout spot. There is no lake close by to hangout at, but I do have the park.

This morning on the walking path, this is what I saw.

P1120059       P1120060

I tried to get this guy off the walking path so he wouldn’t get ran over or stepped on and it took me all of about 5 minutes to get him into the grass.

P1120063       P1120067

That’s what I love about my morning walks. There is so much beauty everywhere when we take the time to stop and look.

Wishing everyone a wonderful and relaxing weekend.

 

Quote Source: http://africanamericanquotes.org/

About SwtNSocial

Loving life. Staying positive. Education, encouraging and empowering others. Using my creativity and enthusiasm to share ideas and thoughts to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Motivational Moments, Nature Walk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

