Are We There Yet?

 Acknowledging the good that is already in your life is the foundation for all abundance. -Eckhart Tolle

 I have had a rough couple of days lately. There has been this overwhelming feeling like nothing is coming together.IMG_0918  The one book that has helped me put some of my feelings into perspective has been Eckhart Tolle’s book A New Earth.

Driving home from the park this morning, I threw a little “tempter tantrum” over things in my life.  I can look back know and laugh at myself but this morning was a different story.  I finished up my walk on a good note, when all of a sudden an overwhelming feeling of anger hit me. I got mad over my financial situation and the frustration of not having the money I “need” to take care of my family. By the time I got home, my feelings had subsided. I remembered that frustration comes from focusing on the lack instead of the abundance of this universe.

I try so often to stay focused on the fact that I’m not where I used to be,  but at times the thought that I’m not where I want to be seeps in and leaves me frustrated. I feel like the little kid in the car that keeps asking are we there yet?Screensaver1

The fact that I realize that this idea of lack is ” just an idea”, I was able to regain focus. I know at I times there will be rough patches that will pop up and I am not alone with these same frustrations. What we want out of this world we have to give to this world. In the book A New Earth, Eckhart Tolle says that also includes abundance.

I hope this helps others realize, we are all in this wonderful thing called Life together.

Quote Source: A New Earth, Awaking to Your Life’s Purpose 

About SwtNSocial

Loving life. Staying positive. Education, encouraging and empowering others. Using my creativity and enthusiasm to share ideas and thoughts to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Motivational Moments, Nature Walk and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

