Life is What you Make of it!

“Life is short, and it’s up to you to make it sweet.” – Sadie Delany

When I startedP1110967 on this spiritual journey, I didn’t even know that’s what it was. I started with taking walks in the park just as a way to relax and unwind from the stresses of life. I was under a lot of financial pressure and sunk really fast. The only relief I found was listening to my music and walking in the park.

I remember when I was much younger, I would say: “Life sucks!” Every time I would say that phrase, a woman I used to work with would say: “Life is what you make of it.”  That was over twenty years ago and during times of struggle, that phrase has become my flotation device.

It’s true that if you change your mindset, it will change your life.

P1120072

What does this have to do with bees? Well, I used to be afraid of the bees.  After looking at them with a different perspective, I find myself fascinated with watching them lately. I know they are just doing what they are designed to do and they are not paying me no attention.

I love watching the beauty of life unfold today. I believe with all my heart,  Mrs. Brown was right. Life is what you make of it, it’s up to us to us to make it sweet!

Thank you, Mrs. Brown.

Quote source: http://happyblackwoman.com/

About SwtNSocial

Loving life. Staying positive. Education, encouraging and empowering others. Using my creativity and enthusiasm to share ideas and thoughts to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Motivational Moments, Nature Walk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

