Coincidences

“Coincidence is God’s way of remaining anonymous.” ― Albert Einstein

I started reading Deepak Chopra’s “The Spontaneous Fulfillment of Desire” DSCF5566this week. It explores SyncroDestiny, the phenomenon of coincidences. The book was available to purchase at Oprah’s The Life You Want Tour.

Now looking back, I guess all of what I am about to share could be classified as coincidences. I started requesting several books from Oprah’s book list through the local library. The first book available for pick up was “The Spontaneous Fulfillment of Desire”.

When I was in Michigan, I was talking to my “new friend” I met in the registration line on Friday about how I needed to find a new hairdresser.  On Monday evening after returning from Michigan,  I received a call from a fellow business consultant to see if I would be interested in providing consulting services to a new client he just signed.  On Wednesday when I met the new client she said she was a hairdresser.

I wanted to order and read Oprah’s new book “What I Know for Sure” but it was not available through the library. My aunt called me on Thursday and said she needed my address to send me a book she thought I would be interested in reading,  Oprah’s “What I know for Sure”.  15224899_s

Can you imagine what our lives could be like if we noticed these occurrences while they are happening instead of realizing them when we are reflecting on the past.  In the book, Deepak Chopra explains that these coincidences are like flashing signs to let you know that you are on the path to fulfilling your desire.  Who knows, maybe its a sign for me to share that information with someone reading this!

Quote Source: http://www.goodreads.com/

About SwtNSocial

Loving life. Staying positive. Education, encouraging and empowering others. Using my creativity and enthusiasm to share ideas and thoughts to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Motivational Moments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

