Just Leave it There

Every morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most. -Guatama Buddha

Some days I just need to get a good walk in to refresh and renew my spirit. When I can feel my soul get heavy, a nice walk does wonders.  DSCF6033Now that it is starting to get colder here, it is getting harder to get my body moving. I’ve pushed my morning walks back from the 7 am to 10 am already.  With the thought of the cold air and having to bundle up, leave more time for the “I’m not going to the park today” attitude to creep in.  By 10 am, I have had my coffee and I get the feeling I can make it through the day without walking. Its not until the thoughts of self-doubt raise up that I know I should have chosen otherwise.

By the time I get my butt moving, the sun is usually shining bright and it’s a little bit warmer. My standard walk takes about an hour and a half to do. There is this one part of the trail I love to come to. DSCF4934Its the bridge. I call it the “don’t take it with you” bridge. There are eight observation areas built in along the bridge so you can stop and stand and not be in any one’s way.

When I leave off that bridge, I’m leaving my burdens there too. I vow not to leave off the same way I entered on.

Each day is a gift. Don’t squander your gift worried about the past or the future.

Quote Source: http://www.goodreads.com

About Tonia Tyler

Loving life. Staying positive. Educating, encouraging and empowering others. Using my creativity and enthusiasm to share ideas and thoughts to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Motivational Moments, Nature Walk, Nature Walk and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment