The Great News

good-news-2Instead of hiding from the Jehovah’s Witness that started coming to my home a few weeks ago, I invited the two women in to discuss “The Good News”. It’s been an amazing learning experience not in the sense of religion or spirituality but as in learning who I have become over the past few years. I think the Bible study sessions have become a form of checks and balances in my beliefs. As for me, I have no desire to convert but I enjoy discussing a hot button topic and do not feel diminished when we do not come to the same conclusion. I know in order for anyone to grow and expand into the best version of themselves, one must not be afraid to step out of their comfort zone. I must admit, I don’t know why or how long we will continue to meet, but I do know that what ever is happening is only for my good, and that’s great news.

Photo credit: click here

About SwtNSocial

Loving life. Staying positive. Education, encouraging and empowering others. Using my creativity and enthusiasm to share ideas and thoughts to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

