Yielding

Yield SignI was applying for a car loan many years ago when a salesman said to me “you have a beacon score, I have a beacon score and they have a beacon score (pointing to my friend) and sometimes what we want we can’t have We have to learn to walk before we can run.” I was so pissed walking out of the dealership but I was also determined to get my credit score fixed so no one would ever talk to me like that again.
 
Sometimes the one thing that angers you the most is the one thing that turns out to be your greatest motivating factor. I never went back to buy a car from that salesman but his words have stuck with me.
 
Life is ever changing and as we hit yield signs along the way, I realize now that they are there to just slow you down. A yield sign is not a stop sign unless you allow it to be.
 
Photo credit: click here.
About SwtNSocial

Loving life. Staying positive. Education, encouraging and empowering others. Using my creativity and enthusiasm to share ideas and thoughts to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

